THE PLACE WHERE DREAMS COME TRUE
THE LARGEST LAKE OF THE BALKANS
THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACHES
FANTASTIC NATURAL SPECTACLES
ABOUT MONTENEGRO!

Although it measures a mere 13,812 km² and boasts only 627,000 Montenegrin citizens, the little country is all the bigger in superlatives.

It has the deepest gorge in Europe - only the Grand Canyon in the USA is deeper - the most southerly fjord and Lake Scutari, the largest lake of the Balkans.
It also boasts a beautiful stretch of Adriatic coastline with picturesque bays dotted with little islands. Montenegro is already known as the Pearl of the Adriatic Sea. The country is characterized by rolling hills, majestic mountains, peaceful bays, endless beaches and picturesque coastal cities with historic centers.

Today, many luxury cars travel on the roads, whilst the ports and harbors are home to many large yachts, some of which fall into the mega-yacht category. The country offers the whole bandwidth of tourism from normal family holidays to luxury vacations, from trekking tours and skiing in the mountains to lakeside holiday on Lake Scutari to beach and water-sports holidays on the coast. Golfers will discover a new paradise both in the mountainous interior and along the coast.  Some tourism experts have forecast that Montenegro will be the Monaco of tomorrow!

Its infrastructure is undergoing steady and strong development. The existing road network is being expanded and widened. Construction on a new highway will begin in the very near future. There are plans to extend the two airports in Podgorica and Tivat, whereby the airport in Dubrovnik (Croatia) is also close by. Extensive work on water and electricity supply lines is underway.

Montenegro is the only country outside of the EU to have the euro as its currency and has already applied for EU membership. 

75% of the Montenegrin population is Greek Orthodox, 3.5% is Roman Catholic and 15% Muslim, whilst the remainder chooses not to provide details.  

s3
s3
s3



Copyright © Becici Properties 2013 - Email : becici.properties@gmail.com - FACT SHEET (download)

DER ORT AN DEM TRÄUME ZUR WIRKLICHKEIT WERDEN
DER GRÖSSTE SEE BALKANS
DIE SCHÖNSTEN SANDSTRÄNDE
TRAUMHAFTE NATURSCHAUSPIELE
ÜBER MONTENEGRO!

Mit einer Fläche von lediglich 13.812 km² und einer Einwohnerzahl von nur 627.000 montenegrinischen Staatsbürgern ist  das kleine Land Montenegro dennoch ein Land der Superlative.

Es hat die tiefste Schlucht Europas - nur der Grand Canyon in USA ist tiefer -, den südlichsten Fjord und mit dem Skutari-See den größten See des Balkans.
Dazu kommt ein wunderschönes Stück der Adriaküste mit malerischen Buchten und vorgelagerten kleinen Inseln. Schon jetzt wird Montenegro die Perle an der Adria genannt. Sanfte Hügel, steile Berge, stille Buchten, kilometerlange Strände und malerische Küstenorte mit historischen Altstädten zeichnen dieses Land aus.

Heute schon sieht man im Straßenbild viele Luxusautos sowie in den noch aus früheren Zeiten stammenden Marinas zahlreiche große - teilweise Megajachten. In diesem Land kann  das gesamte touristische Spektrum vom Normal-Urlaub für Familien bis zum Luxusurlaub angeboten werden; von Trekkingtouren und Skifahren in den Bergen und Ferien am Skutarisee bis zum Bade- und Wassersporturlaub am Meer. Auch die Golfer können hier ihr neues Paradies sowohl im gebirgigen Landesinneren als auch an der Küste finden.
Einige Tourismusexperten prognostizieren Montenegro, das Monaco von morgen zu werden. 

An der Infrastruktur wird kräftig gearbeitet. Die vorhandenen Straßen werden ausgebaut und verbreitert. Die neue Autobahn ist geplant und wird in Kürze begonnen. Die beiden Flughäfen Podgorica und Tivat werden vergrößert, wobei hier auch der Flughafen in Dubrovnik/Kroatien noch zur Verfügung steht. Der Ausbau der Versorgung mit Wasser und Strom wird mit Hochdruck voran getrieben.  

Montenegro verfügt als einziges Land außerhalb der EU über den Euro als Landeswährung und hat bereits den Antrag auf den EU-Beitritt gestellt.

75% der Bewohner von Montenegro sind griechisch-orthodox, 3,5% Römisch-katholisch und 15% moslemisch, der Rest macht keine Angaben. 

s3
s3
s3



Copyright © Becici Properties 2013 - Email : becici.properties@gmail.com - FACT SHEET (download)